Note Book 1.0
Rechercher
K

Payment Method

Utrust
  • When will my payment be confirmed?
The number of blockchain block confirmations we need on each network :
BTC - 2 block confirmations ETH & ERC20 - 30 block confirmations
Dash - 8 confirmations per bloc.
Block confirmation times are determined by the network used, not by Utrust. Confirmations vary in time, depending on the network fees you use. Most transactions are confirmed within the set time of 1 hour.
In order to increase the likelihood that your payment will be confirmed, we ask you to indicate medium to high network charges when making the payment.
  • Supported currencies and networks
Bitcoin, Ethereum, UTK, Dash, USDT, USDC and eGLD.
For USDT, USDC and ETH, please choose ERC20 when sending a transaction to pay at one of our merchants.
If another network or currency is used, the funds will be permanently lost.
  • How to pay ?
During the payment process, the Utrust payment widget will display a list of available crypto-currencies (BTC / ETH / Dash / USDT / UTK and eGLD) you can pay with and the total amount. The final price will be displayed in both crypto-currency and fiat equivalent so you know exactly what you are spending. The exchange rates are locked for 15 minutes.
Note: For USDT and ETH, please select ERC20 when sending a transaction to pay at one of our merchants.
After selecting the currency, we will assign an address to the merchant so you can proceed with the payment. You can choose the option you prefer to pay.
  1. 1.
    Manual - This will show you the address and payment amount. You can copy both and make a transaction from your wallet to that address.
  2. 2.
    Scan - If your wallet supports QR code scanning, you can simply scan the displayed QR code that contains the address and enter the amount to send.
Explainer video click here.
  • Pay via an exchange platform
Tips for a successful payment using an exchange :
When you withdraw funds from an exchange, a withdrawal fee may be applied to the amount you withdraw. Make sure that the final amount you send in is not less (due to the fee) than the amount requested for the order, or it will result in an underpayment.
Consider the withdrawal fee !
Always confirm that the final value you will be sending matches the value requested for the order, before proceeding with the withdrawal.
Exchange platforms may take some time to process your withdrawal.
When you attempt to pay via an exchange, your transaction may experience additional delays. This may mean that your payment will not reach us in time. If we are unable to detect your transaction within one hour and confirm it within 2.5 hours, a refund will automatically be triggered.
  • Why is my payment cancelled ?
Cancellation of an order occurs when one of these two scenarios occurs: you cancel the order during the checkout process;
we could not confirm your transaction(s) until after the time limit. For example, if it is a shipment from an exchange, the confirmation of the transaction may occur after the time limit of 120 minutes.
In case of cancellation of your order, a full refund will be made, within 24 hours.
Utrust will send you an email notification explaining the refund process and asking you to provide the address to which the refund can be sent.
Once the refund is processed, Utrust will notify you of the confirmation of the refund.
  • Order expired
A command expires when one of the following scenarios occurs :
You did not send the full amount to pay the order.
Sent you the full amount, we detected it in our 1:00 detection window, but could not confirm it on the blockchain in the 2:30 confirmation window. This, in most cases, is related to the gas/fees used for that specific transaction.
After selecting the currency, you chose to click the "Cancel Order" button, either before or after sending the funds to the Utrust payment address.
  • How we process refunds
When a refund process is initiated, you will receive an email explaining the process and asking you to provide an address.
Once the procedure is completed, we will inform you of the confirmation of the refund.
Note : If you are using an exchange service, make sure you provide the correct address for the currency you are requesting a refund for, otherwise the funds may be permanently lost.
  • Request for reimbursement
You can request a refund directly from the merchant and they will be able to refund you via our platform.
In case your order is cancelled and you have sent a crypto amount resulting in a late payment, rest assured that our platform will automatically detect it for you, and you will receive an email from Utrust once the transaction is confirmed on the Blockchain, asking for your refund address.
If for any reason you have a problem, please contact us at [email protected], providing the order ID, and we will be happy to assist you!
  • Amount of the refund
When a refund agreement is reached, the merchant starts the process and you receive the agreed payment amount. The network fee will be subtracted from the final amount and the amount is transferred in crypto and corresponds to the agreed amount in fiat, converted using the exchange rate set at the time you provided the refund address.
The merchant is responsible for the amount that Utrust will refund to you. Remember, we are not required to refund fees or any other costs associated with the transaction.
  • What happens if I send less than the requested amount?
An underpayment occurs when you send less than the full amount required to mark the order as paid. Because the order is not fully paid or complete, the funds are not sent to the merchant. Possible outcomes include:
Successful order - This is when you complete the missing amount of the order. For this to happen, the first transaction must be detected within one hour and, in addition, subsequent transactions must be confirmed within 2.5 hours after the payment process is initiated.
Cancelled order - This is when the buyer clicks on the "Cancel" button or when the transaction or one of the following transactions are detected after the 1 hour delay and/or confirmed after the 2.5 hours delay after the payment process is launched.
Utrust will send you an email notification moments after the order is cancelled, explaining the refund process and asking you to provide the address to which Utrust can send the refund.
Within 24 hours, if other transactions are detected, all confirmed transactions will be refunded individually (after confirmation of each transaction).
Once the refund is made, Utrust will notify you.
  • What happens if I send more than the required amount?
Overpayment occurs when you send more than the total amount required to mark the order as paid. Once payment is confirmed, the funds will be transferred to the merchant.
In order to refund the excess amount, Utrust will send you an email notification explaining the refund process and asking you to provide the address to which Utrust can send the refund.
The refund will be automatically triggered by Utrust for the excess amount received.
Once the refund is processed, Utrust will notify you of the confirmation of the refund.
Braintree
For all information concerning the conditions of payment via Braintree click here
Paypal
For all information concerning the conditions of payment via Paypal click here